low

I’m in a really low place right now. I said no to a very opportune living arrangement, but I’m in that rediculous bracket where I make too much money for subsidized housing and not enough money for standard rentals. Unless I get a roommate. But that’s such a tricksy situation. I don’t want to live with someone I don’t know because god knows who they could turn out to be, and I have not yet found any other friends who need a roommate. Now I’m regretting the fact that I turned down the most obvious, the easiest option. Up shit creek without a paddle. On top of that, I’m in debt and I work part time because of school – and I’m not even doing that well in school this semester. Something’s gotta change.

March 31, 2008 – here I come.

7 thoughts on “low

  1. it’s been a shitty few weeks for me two: the break ins, being sick, and one of my kids at Rainbow Room (the queer youth group I work with) was killed by a car on Sunday 😦

    However, today is single’s awareness day, and girrrrrl, I am c-e-l-e-b-r-a-t-i-n-g (if I misspelled that, I’m on lots of cough meds). Let’s celebrate from afar, together!!!

    —<--@ Happy Single's Awareness day!!!!

  2. it’s been a shitty few weeks for me two: the break ins, being sick, and one of my kids at Rainbow Room (the queer youth group I work with) was killed by a car on Sunday 😦

    However, today is single’s awareness day, and girrrrrl, I am c-e-l-e-b-r-a-t-i-n-g (if I misspelled that, I’m on lots of cough meds). Let’s celebrate from afar, together!!!

    —<--@ Happy Single's Awareness day!!!!

  3. Oh my dear, that’s awful! I hope you and all the kids are dealing peacefully with everything. I’ll surely let you know and we’ll get together.

Leave a Reply

