First, Second

At this very moment, I am totally, utterly, absolutely jealous of everyone who got to go to the Femme Conference. Reading everything you all wrote, I was asking myself why on earth I wasn’t there. I should have been. But I think I can only really afford two big outta state trips per year. I capped out by June. Went to see mum in March and went to NYC in June. (which, by the way, was fantastic – sorry I haven’t written much about it.) Another one might have been overkill, especially considering my current debt-elimination streak.

I have two notes to discuss today, as well

First, if you link to me, please tell me. I don’t have my site counter up, something went funny with the code so I can’t see where people are clicking from. Also, it’s rude of me not to link you back! So, please either e-mail me (missavarice@gmail.com) or comment to let me know.

Secondly, I’m looking for some writing prompts so I think it’s question and answer time! I’ve been wanting to start writing “how-to’s” and advice about the implements of femme presentation. For example, I’ve been thinking over a piece on how to wear a skirt in the summertime without getting chafed between your legs. My answer? thigh high stockings. little shorties underneath. powdering your inner thighs? My point is, chafing is a bitch and I live in a rather warm, tropical climate. The humidity is insane! So. Point being, give me a topic, I’ll do a little bit of research, and come back to you all with the results.

5 thoughts on “First, Second

  1. A friend of mine sprayed Tinactin (as in tough actin’ tinactin!) on her inner thighs on her wedding day b/c she wanted to be all sexy when she took off her dress that night. She swears by it now.

  2. Have you tried the dusting powder by Lush? I love their stuff. I own half of it. I liek the Candy Fluff and Silky Underwear. Try it, you’ll be addicted.

    And I’m ALL for a femme how to sharing of trade secrets. We need all the help we can get. Some find of femme forum is needed.

  3. I’m so right there with you on the jealousy. I had a wonderful long vacation to Europe and NYC in May and am still recovering financially from it, so there was no way I was able to go to the Femme Conference, but I really really wanted to! I’m glad I’m not the only one who missed it, though I wish we both could have gone!

Leave a Reply

