Recent Posts from FemmesGuide.com

By recent, I guess I mean posts in the last year, since the last year has been pretty hard. Nonetheless, I’d like to share them with you all here.

Femme in the Kitchen #1: My nutrient packed breakfast includes Oats for Wellness and Whirled Berries
Femme in the Kitchen #2: Sugar is a synonym for affection in the South. Too much of a good thing, however, can become an obstacle to good health.
Femme in the Kitchen #3: Sometimes taking care of oneself means taking the time to cook healthful meals, even when you’re already hungry.

I Was Femme All Along: There was a period of time when I was a kid under the age of 10 that I refused to wear pants. Skirts were the only option. I now realize that wasn’t the only evidence of femmeness before I came out.
Femme Community: Scattered: In this post I talk about my relationship to the femme community, but it’s a bit complicated since I have only really identified with the term femme since 2007.
My Femme Role Models: A lot of my femme role models weren’t even queer. Does that still make them my femme role models?

Each month at the Femme’s Guide, my colleague posts a writing prompt to help keep the TFG community thinking, learning and growing. Follow us on twitter, @femmesguide or add us to your usual blog reader/rss feed.

Have a great week! I’ll be back soon to write about my feelings, which I’m sure you’re getting tired of hearing.

Also, I need a job. Anybody got a job I can do remotely? Broke doesn’t even come close to where I’m at right now. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

