Quiet, Dark, Calm

I want you all to know I’m alive and doing relatively well. I live with my mother, at least for now, up the mountains, in NC. My physical health is improving, and I’ve made some big decisions regarding school: I’m not going. I’m not even going to try. Right now I’m going to focus on my creativity. School can wait. But I miss my big loves back in FL. So much. I got to see a couple of them recently, and now I feel their absence more.

It snowed for solstice, which was lovely. Then the power went out for about 5 hours, providing an opportunity to forcibly unplug and be still and quiet in the dark.

If you’re curious, check my twitter for dull notes on the day-to-day. If not, I’ll be back sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

